Skydiving
I take each jump one at a time, learn something and have a great time!

Unsure where this is heading

I began this blog as I began to Skydive. I am not sure what useless crap I will post here, but perhaps some of it will be useful to someone else who is beginning or thinking about it. Maybe some of you more experienced men and women will feel compelled to drop a comment correcting me or anyone else on this wonderful sport too?

Disclaimer: I am not a professional skydiver. I am new to this sport! Anything I say or do is not recommended without a certified jump master (or two). If I tell you something stupid I did, laugh at it and call me names, but do not repeat my mistakes! :-p

6 Responses to “Unsure where this is heading”

  1. […] Mark started AFF in May 2007 and obtained his ‘A’ license in August 2007, he’s now done 65 jumps to date. Check out a video of his jumps, and make sure you read his blog from the start! […]

  2. Hi :o)

    I did my first tandem last Sat and plan to make this a part of my life. Have never felt so alive.
    Its good to look back through your blog, havent read much yet but nice to see someone start where I did. I plan to take my AFF asap, so will be nice to see your experiences.
    :o)
    Alix
    a.cass@hotmail.co.uk

  3. If you are the least bit interested, you will enjoy the entire experience. At times I wish I had more jumps up to now, but at the same time, I always remind myself…its not the # of jumps, its taking in each and every jump. Always try to learn something on each jump apply it to the next jump and don’t forget to have fun!

  4. I agree – there will always be someone out there with more jumps than you! Its just the way it is isnt it ๐Ÿ™‚ I am looking on the net and I see all this competition stuff and I’m like – yeah thats REALLY cool and I have a lot of respect for people who are busting those moves up there, but right now, all I want is to experience that free fall again. I dont care where it takes me in life, or even if I am crap at it, I just have to get that experience again. Its so personal.
    Do you mind me contacting you if I have any questions? I am so excited about all of this Mark! I am so far on Aug 07 into your blog now! I am glued to my screen!
    Alix

  5. It starts with the “feeling” of skydiving again…and then you get interested in getting better belly flying, sit flying, etc. The sport takes effort to get better, but at the same time it is very rewarding! If it was easy, everyone would be doing it! ๐Ÿ™‚

    You can contact me…I’ll drop you an email with my contact info. Best of luck!

  6. Thanks Mark – I am sure the addiction will continue to take a hold of me for a long time yet ๐Ÿ™‚

    I will keep you updated!
    ๐Ÿ™‚
    Alix


Leave a Reply

