Skydiving
I take each jump one at a time, learn something and have a great time!

An early morning jump

Saturday, I woke up at 6:30am after spending the night in my sleeping bag on in the hanger. Grabbed a shower, then went for breakfast with Justin. When I returned to the hanger, Hans was already there manifesting the first load for the day.

Jump #14: Frank approached me and asked if I wanted to do a 2way with him. He is a coach, and we went over a few things I wanted to practice. I was able to get a poised door exit, and then flew over to him to dock. It went very well, I felt a lot more confident and things just seemed to happen smoothly. We spun around docked and then at altitude we broke away. I felt a lot better with my separation, I didn’t rush and performed each item smooth and deliberate.

The first jump was around 8:40am. The sky was beautiful. There was some lower fog and clouds, but luckily it didn’t cover our drop zone. Something about not being able to see the ground while under canopy would not give me a whole lot of comfort.

Jumps 15 & 16: Great jumps. I feel like I have the poised door exit down, very stable and clean getaway from the aircraft. I should be ready to perform my hop-and-pop next weekend. I’ll probably do one warm up jump, then a 5,500, then 3,500.

I had to leave around 2-3pm, my jumping was done for the weekend.

No Responses to “An early morning jump”

Leave a Reply

