Skydiving
I take each jump one at a time, learn something and have a great time!

Blind Skydiving Anyone?

Every so often when you share with someone your latest skydiving adventure.  Sometimes the look on their face is priceless.  Often at times, they ask for you to tell them how it is.  So as you begin describing one of your most recent and fun jumps, they stare in fascination.  You offer up the idea for them to join you one day and take to the skies at your local drop zone.

I recently read about a different skydiving experience.  Two adult men who are blind, attempted and successfully completed a two-way skydive! I’m not in awe because blind people should be limited by what they do.

I am fascinated by the fact that I could not picture my AFF Level 1 jump with my eyes closed the entire time.  Take a look and read this story…it is courageous and amazing.

2 Responses to “Blind Skydiving Anyone?”

  1. jumping while blind? and here I am, having trouble landing at the right place and I can actually see 😛

  2. I love this story! Amazing!


Leave a Reply

