Skydiving
I take each jump one at a time, learn something and have a great time!

New Years Day!

I awoke and didn’t feel so great.  My priorities were food and drink.  Next time I will buy extra water for the plane.  I remember waking in the middle of the night and walking to the bathroom and wanting some water very badly.  The only problem is the only bathroom I knew of at the time was the port-a-potty.  No running water there!

I checked my gear in and decided to wait until I ate before I manifested for a load.  Damn I wish I had gotten on the first load now, as it was the only load to fly that day.  We ended up dodging rain, taking more pictures and going to grab lunch at a seafood restaurant.  The food really hit the spot!

We flew home and it was quite cold even with every layer I packed wrapped around my body.  The landing was smooth thanks to our pilot Dave from Skydive Radio considering the strong winds (15-25 knots).

A bunch of us made it back to grab some Mexican food that evening before heading back to our homes.  I would later end up catching  a cold that was related to that cold air from the flights or maybe a combination of late night partying too? 🙂

No Responses to “New Years Day!”

Leave a Reply

