Skydiving
I take each jump one at a time, learn something and have a great time!

Sit Fly Practice

Saturday, May 31st, I arrived at Skydive The Farm (STF) around noon. I had time to help fix the manifest display computer, grab a cheese burger and get started in jumping.

Jumps #116, 117, 118, 119
During these four jumps I practiced my sit fly. I can sit, have been able to since I began, but I back slide and find it easier to tuck my feet close up under me and push my arms back. During these jumps I worked on trying to work on a better frame, feet shoulder width apart, toes pointed forward, etc.

Jump #120
I did a two way sit/belly fly. We exited the plane, but got a bit too close. So the other skydiver pushed off me and I went tumbling. I was laughing and I wanted to see if I could correct it in a sit. I couldn’t. I ended up on my back, flipping half way to my belly, chasing in closer the other skydiver and getting back into my sit again.

Jump #121
Sunset load!!! This jump was another two way, coach jump for me. I was recorded on video. I didn’t do great, and without coming up with a bunch of excuses, I was sore and tired from jumping. I didn’t realize how much this new skydive position would make me sore. My shoulders (deltoids) were aching. Oh well, I still attempted it and well, I did ok. Not great!

All in all, a great day. I never felt rushed to pull of six skydives. I just took my time packing and tossing down bottles of water and gatorade to keep myself well hydrated.

Blue skies!

No Responses to “Sit Fly Practice”

Leave a Reply

