Skydiving
I take each jump one at a time, learn something and have a great time!

Skydive The Farm Good Vibes Boogie

Went out to STF today to get a few jumps in.  It was very busy, so only got in three jumps.  But the in between time was well spent catching up with old friends and making new ones.

Jump #211
16-way, Bruce organized. Great jump, the formation never changed formations, but it seemed almost everyone made it into the 1st formation.

Jump #212
Two way sit fly with Arne; we locked legs initially, then let go and kept sort of near to one another.

Jump #213
10-way, Bruce organized. We pulled of a near 1st stage.  This jump was after dusk, so the sunglasses I wore didn’t help. I kinda botched this one up a tad…I thought that the group was done as not everyone was in the formation; and didn’t see the execution to change to the next formation.  I thought the formation was breaking up, and so I turned and tracked away.  Upon successfully clearing the airspace, I opened.  I was wrong, and should have paid closer attention before leaving and pulling before the group.  Sorry guys!

Beautiful day, but long day.  Blue Skies!

3 Responses to “Skydive The Farm Good Vibes Boogie”

  1. Been reading your blog since I started jumping in 2009 – and in fact, you were the only person really blogging about skydiving so I started my own to chronicle my journey as well http://skydivechick.com

    Funny, now I jump out at The Farm as well (well, between The Farm and Skydive Alabama). I’m sure we’ll run into each other in the GA skies soon.

    Blue ones!

    • Thanks – Honestly had no idea my blog was read, it was just my outlet from this wonderful sport! I like what your doing – got my eye on you. Keep blogging, there is always something to tell in the sport.

      I’m sure we will see each other soon – maybe I’ll start blogging and jumping more often again.

      Blue Skies!

  2. Thanks for the post. I really love skydiving very much. Today I watched a documentary film about skydiving. It is must watch for those who love skydiving.

    http://www.thegreatplanet.com/sky-life-skydiving-documentary/


Leave a Reply

